UCSC Academic Calendar 2022-23 Dates & Holiday

The University of California, Santa Cruz has released its UCSC Academic Calendar for year 2022-23, the calendar has contained the major dates & holidays.

If you are a student of the University of California, Santa Cruz or a staff you are advised to grab the copy of the academic calendar and take note of the upcoming events related to your school during the academic session.

Key Features of UCSC Academic Calendar

  1. Start and End Dates: The calendar clearly outlines the start and end dates for each semester or term, helping you plan your study schedule effectively.
  2. Registration and Enrollment Deadlines: Stay informed about important deadlines to ensure a smooth registration process and secure your desired courses.
  3. Holiday Breaks: Take note of holiday breaks, which provide you with well-deserved time off to relax and recharge before diving back into your studies.
  4. Examination Periods: Prepare for examinations by marking the specific periods designated for exams, allowing ample time for revision and preparation.
  5. Graduation Dates: Highlighted in the calendar are the dates for graduation ceremonies, a momentous occasion celebrating your achievements.

Stay Informed and Updated: While we strive to provide accurate information, it’s always important to stay informed about any changes or adjustments that may occur throughout the academic year. Here’s how you can stay up to date:

  1. Regularly check for updates and announcements from UCSC regarding the academic calendar.
  2. Remain vigilant for unforeseen circumstances or adjustments necessary for the well-being and success of the UCSC community.

University of California, Santa Cruz Academic Calendar 2023/24

View the 2023/24 approved calendar for the UCSC.

Date Day Term Events
August 22 Monday Summer Session I Classes begin
September 11 Monday Summer Session I Classes end
September 19 Monday Fall Quarter Classes begin
October 28 Friday Fall Break Classes end
November 7 Monday Fall Quarter Classes resume
December 19 Monday Thanksgiving Break Classes end
December 26 Monday Fall Quarter Classes resume
January 16 Monday Winter Quarter Classes begin
February 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day Classes canceled
February 20 Friday Presidents’ Day Classes canceled
March 13 Monday Winter Quarter Classes end
March 20 Monday Spring Quarter Classes begin
April 22 Friday Earth Day Classes canceled
May 2 Monday Spring Quarter Classes end
May 9 Monday Commencement Classes canceled

Please note that this is just a general overview of the calendar. Specific dates and events may vary depending on the individual department or program.

Here are some additional details about the calendar:

  • Summer Session I runs from August 22 to September 11.
  • Fall Quarter runs from September 19 to December 19.
  • Winter Quarter runs from January 16 to March 13.
  • Spring Quarter runs from March 20 to May 2.
  • Commencement is on May 9.

Spring Break in the UCSC Calendar

  • Dates:¬†Saturday, March 25 to Sunday, April 2, 2023
  • Events:¬†Classes are canceled during this time. Residences remain open, and dining services resume on Sunday, April 2.