Did you ever send a message and block someone immediately after sending? Then later you start feeling you want to check if the message was delivered or read by the person.
I can assure you that you aren’t alone, we all have such feelings and want to know if someone has read the last message we sent.
In this article, we will shade more lights on how to know if your message was delivered or read by someone you recently blocked.
But before showing you that, let’s quickly show you how to block someone on WhatsApp and what it means to.
What is blocking on WhatsApp?
Blocking on WhatsApp means that you’re preventing someone from contacting you on the app completely, therefore they won’t be able to track your doings such as; active status, profile picture and many more.
When you block someone, they won’t be able to see your profile picture, status, or last seen information.
Additionally, they won’t be able to send you messages, voice calls, or video calls. Blocking on WhatsApp is a useful feature that can help protect your privacy and prevent unwanted messages.
How to block someone on WhatsApp?
Blocking someone on WhatsApp is not difficult as it seems, all you have to do is to follow the simple steps below.
- Open WhatsApp and go to the chat of the person you want to block.
- Tap on the three dots in the top right corner of the chat.
- Select “More” and then tap on “Block”.
- You’ll be prompted to confirm whether you want to block the person. Tap on “Block” again.
- That’s it! The person has now been blocked on WhatsApp.
Now that you know what it means to block someone on WhatsApp and how to do it, let’s quickly find out how to know if the message was read by the person you blocked.
Find Out if a Message Was Read By Someone You Blocked on WhatsApp
If you have blocked someone on WhatsApp, you will not receive any messages from that person.
Likewise, the person you have blocked will not be able to see any of your profile information, status updates, or send you any messages, even if they send it will not be delivered to you.
Therefore, if you blocked someone, there is no way for them to know whether you have received or read their message.
Even if the person you blocked sends you a message, it will not be delivered to your WhatsApp account, and they will not receive any information that the message was not delivered to you.
From your end, there will be no indication that you have received a message from a blocked contact.
However, if you have unblocked the person, their messages will be delivered to you, and you can see if the messages have been read or not, just like any other message on WhatsApp.
Hope this article helps.